The simple and easy meaning of “Ignored From Added me” on the Snapchat app is that somebody has added you to their friend list but you ignored them or declined to be friends with them.
The purpose of Snapchat is to communicate with friends. Through this app, you can easily connect with your friends by searching for their names or usernames. Whenever a person searches for you and adds you as a friend, you will receive a notification that a person (his/her name) has added you to their friend list. However, you have to option to either decline or accept them as your friend.
Moreover, if you decline a person’s friends request on the Snapchat app, he/she will be able to send you that request again after a period of 48 hours. On Snapchat, if a friend request from you is ignored by anyone, you will never receive a notification or alert that he/she has declined your friend request.
How Can I Add Someone as a Friend on Snapchat?
If you have just joined the Snapchat app and want to connect with your friends, follow the simple steps given below to send a friend request:
- Open the Snapchat account and open your profile.
- Click on the option called “Add friends” and start looking for the person you want to add as a friend.
- If you have found his/her username, select the “+Add” button that is located to the right of the username.
- You will see the word “Added” with their name. That person will also receive a notification about it.
How Can I “Ignore” Friend Requests?
If you don’t want to connect with somebody who just sent you a friend request, follow the simple steps to Ignore this friend request:
- First of all, open the app and open the action of chats by swiping right.
- Then, click on the option of “Add Friends” located at the top-left side of the screen.
- Now, open your friend’s tab and tap on the symbol of “X” with the name of the person you want to ignore.
- This person will be included in the list of “Ignored From Added Me” friends.
- You can access this list by selecting the menu icon located at the upper right corner of the screen and then selecting the option of “Ignored from Added Me”.
What is Meant by Adding Someone to the “Ignored” list?
That person will not be informed about your decision of adding him/her to the “Ignored” list. However, they will not be able to view your stories and posts just like the blocked accounts.
What If I Have Added Someone to The Ignored List by Mistake?
If you have added your friend to the Ignored list by mistake, you can easily remove him/her by using the simple method given below:
- Open the app and go to your friend list.
- Then, look for the name of your friend you want to delete from the Ignored list.
- Now, click and hold on to the name of that friend.
- A drop-down menu will appear, allowing you to delete that person from this list.
What is Meant by Removing Someone from the “Ignored” list?
That person will receive a notification that you have deleted them from your “Ignored” list. Moreover, he/she will be able to send you messages and view your stories on Snapchat.
How Can I Know If I am Added to The Ignored List by Somebody?
There are several signs which will give you a hint that somebody has added you to their Ignored list on the app.
- The “Add” Sign – If a person has added you to his/her Ignored list, you will see the option of “Add” beside his/her name rather than the option of “Added”.
- Message Them – You can check by sending messages to them as “Ignored” friends are not able to message each other on Snapchat. If you can send them messages and they reply to you it means they have not added you to the Ignored list.
- Send Them a Request Again – Sometimes, the Snapchat app disables your friend’s request feature if you are sending requests frequently. Snapchat perceives it as spamming activity. So you think that this person has recently deleted your request but in reality, they never received your request.
In this article, we discussed what is meant by “Ignored From Added me” on Snapchat and all the possible scenarios of adding somebody to your Ignored list. In final words, we can say that if you want to add someone as your friend you can accept their request but if you don’t want to be bothered by that person again on Snapchat, you can simply add them to your friend list rather than blocking them as they will never come to know if you add them in your “Ignored” list (by notification or blocked profile). However, you can delete them from your Ignored list whenever you want by using the simple method discussed in the article above.
Can I send a request to the person again who added me to his/her Ignored list?
How Can I know that somebody has added me to their Ignored list?
- You will not be able to locate that person in your friend list.
- You will see the option of “Add” with their username.
- You will not able to see their messages and stories.