If you are wondering about the pretty common question among TikTok users “People See Your Favorites on TikTok?”, then I will provide you with a complete and in-depth answer to this question here. However, if you want to find out the default privacy settings of TikTok favourites then the simple answer is “NO” because people cannot see your favourites on TikTok by default until you change your privacy settings from “Me” to “All”.
It can be challenging to find videos that are worth watching on TikTok, that’s why people prefer to mark their most-loved videos as “favorites”. TikTok released an update at the beginning of this month that alerts content creators whenever someone on the app favorites one of their videos. Previously, the TikTokers were only able to see the number of likes on their video but this new notification feature has made the users doubtful about the privacy of their favorites.
That’s why users are searching for the answer to this question as they cannot like any video without being anonymous. At the moment, the company has no plans to change favourites in the future, but this seems like a bigger change for the app. It means that users will be less anonymous on the platform.
Are TikTok Favorites Private?
The collections you keep in your favorite section on TikTok are hidden from everyone else on the platform except you. Because they are only visible to you, no one else will be able to see the collections that you consider to be your favorites. TikTok sets your collections to be personal by default, which means that nobody else will ever be able to view them.
Can “Anybody” See Your Favorites?
No, the TikTok app does not make it possible for other users to check your favorites section. However, the creator of that video may receive a notification that you have favorited one of their videos on TikTok. As of August 2022, “some” users started receiving alerts that someone (username) has favorited your video. However, previously, creators were unable to see exactly who had marked their video as a favorite.
Why I am Not Receiving Notifications When Someone Favorites My Video?
This new feature of favorite notification is not available on all TikTok accounts yet and it is still under the process of beta testing. If you are not receiving notifications that your video has been added to favorites, then either no one has chosen your video as a favorite or the feature simply has not been added to your account yet.
The ability to view the users who have favourited your posts has not yet been implemented for all accounts at once, just like all newly released TikTok features. If you haven’t received the update for the app yet, you will need to be patient because it typically releases new features in stages (one by one to all regions of the world).
How Can I Add Any Posts to My Favorites?
In order to add any Video, Sound, or post to your favorites, you have to follow the simple steps below:
- Open the video or post you want to in your favorites section.
- Press the option of share and select “Add to favorites”.
- The video will be added to your favorites section.
How to Check My Favorites Section?
- First of all, select the option of “Me” in the lower right-hand corner of the screen.
- Then, look for a tiny icon that resembles a bookmark beside the “Edit Profile” option.
- Here you will see all of the posts you have favorited previously.
Can I Hide My Favorite Videos?
No, technically it is not possible because they are already hidden and restricted for other users and nobody can view your favorites section. However, there is a way through which you can make them “public” in case you want to share your liked videos with your friends.
How to Change The Privacy of Favorite Videos?
Your liked videos on TikTok will be automatically set to be visible “only to you”, but you have the ability to change this setting by using the simple process given below:
- Open the app, and tap on the icon of “Three Dots” located at the top-right side of your screen.
- Then, click on the option “Who Can See the Videos I’ve Liked”
- Now, choose the option of “All” instead of “Me”.
How Can I Remove Videos From my Favorites?
Removing videos from your favorites is yet another option for keeping your collection private. You can remove any video from your favorites by using the following simple method:
- First of all, open the favorites section of your account by using the process mentioned above.
- Then, select any video/post you want to remove from this section.
- Now, tap on the “Share” option and choose “Remove from Favorites”.
Can I Organize my Favorites?
Yes, of course, you can organize your favorites according to your wish. You simply have to create a new collection give it a name (according to its type), and add related videos to it by making them your favorites. For example, This feature is fantastic for creators of series, such as those who produce makeup tutorials, upload videos of their pets, or work in collaboration with companies. This procedure is easy to understand as TikTok provides you with the ability to create playlists, and display them on your profile (if they are available to the public). This is especially useful if you have plenty of favorites that you want to display. You can also add your own videos to your favorites which will help you in increasing the views of your content.
After the recent update of TikTok, It got pretty confusing for TikTok users to decide whether their favorites are really private or not. TikTok users are concerned about this issue so that’s why we tried to clear the confusion of users in today’s article. In a nutshell, we can say that for some creators it is visible who is making their videos favorite but being a most recent update it is not yet available in all regions of the world. As far as the question “Can People See Your Favorites on TikTok?” is concerned we can surely say that your favorites are not visible to any other user unless the creator of the video has started receiving notifications about the favorites of his/her videos. But other than “some” creators, any third-person cannot see your favorites at all.